If you are reading this electronically, the Council has saved £1.43 on printing. For more information on the Mod.gov paperless app, contact Democratic Services

Merton Council

Merton and Sutton Joint Cemetery Board Agenda

Membership

Councillors:

Stan Anderson Agatha Mary Akyigyina OBE Councillor Jean Crossby Nick Draper Councillor Drew Heffernan Simon McGrath David Williams MBE JP Councillor Annie Moral

Substitute Members:

Councillor Vincent Galligan

- Date: Tuesday 25 June 2019
- Time: 2.00 pm

Venue:

This is a public meeting and attendance by the public is encouraged and welcomed. For more information about the agenda please contact <u>democratic.services@merton.gov.uk</u> or telephone <u>020 8545 3616</u>.

All Press contacts: communications@merton.gov.uk, 020 8545 3181

Merton and Sutton Joint Cemetery Board Agenda 25 June 2019

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Pecuniary Interest

3	Minutes of the Previous Meeting	1 - 4
4	Annual Governance Report	5 - 16
5	Abstract of Accounts 2018/19	17 - 42
6	Comparison of Burial Charges	43 - 46
7	Contractor Report	47 - 52

8 Exclusion of Public

To RESOLVE that the public are excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following reports on the grounds that they are exempt from disclosure for the reasons stated in the agenda. By virtue of paragraph(s) 1, 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

9 Report of Client Side Manager

Verbal Report

Note on declarations of interest

Members are advised to declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in any matter to be considered at the meeting. If a pecuniary interest is declared they should withdraw from the meeting room during the whole of the consideration of that mater and must not participate in any vote on that matter. If members consider they should not participate because of a non-pecuniary interest which may give rise to a perception of bias, they should declare this, .withdraw and not participate in consideration of the item. For further advice please speak with the Assistant Director of Corporate Governance.